Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Going to start reloading now

Going to start reloading now

Previously on the forum I asked for help about starting reloading. And got a few p,m's regarding this, and very thankful.
    Since then I have read about It, and watched a few tutorial videos on you tube. Some good, some not so !!.
    I intend to reload for .22H .223 and .270 . But I will start with one calibre "undecided " as for now.
    As I'm just starting out, I have looked at few on the market. From the the very basic to mid range products.

I'm also thinking about buying used equipment. My question Is, what would you recomend. I don't want to spend a lot of money to start with, because It may be for me, or It may not.
    Your thoughts please

Quote Originally Posted by penta View Post
    Previously on the forum I asked for help about starting reloading. And got a few p,m's regarding this, and very thankful.
    Since then I have read about It, and watched a few tutorial videos on you tube. Some good, some not so !!.
    I intend to reload for .22H .223 and .270 . But I will start with one calibre "undecided " as for now.
    As I'm just starting out, I have looked at few on the market. From the the very basic to mid range products.

I'm also thinking about buying used equipment. My question Is, what would you recomend. I don't want to spend a lot of money to start with, because It may be for me, or It may not.
    Your thoughts please
    There is probably more 223 data out there than any other caliber.

Lee stuff produces perfectly servicable ammo.

Your thoughts please
    I think that you should look to get a single stage press. For rifle rounds they are more accurate than a turret or progressive press. Load for whichever calibre you use the most as it will get you using the equipment. Lee dies will do the job perfectly well.