Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: humane dispatch

humane dispatch

Hi All, my name is jeff and i have been doing humane dispatch for surrey police for 5 years, using a .38 revolver and 308 rifle and then suddenly all the calls stopped coming in, and nobody would tell me why in the local force, so i contacted the chief inspector and got a nice letter and e mail telling me my services are no longer required, and thanking me for my work in the past. as this job is now being done by ARMED RESPONSE TEAMS, O My god,what do they do with the carceses, what ammo are they using,and how were the trained..................Has anyone else out there had this situation take place thanks jeff

I would think they would have been fully risk assessed and trained they get a dam sight more training especially in discharging a fire arm in Populated environments than your average stalker ever will

all the Pistols and long arms they usually carry are kept unfired so are forensically clean if they ever get fired for real at which point they are bagged and tagged as evidence and never used again

they train on a different set of guns an the issued ones are bore sighted by the armorer .

The Officers do not have personnel guns any way. The guns get signed in and out and used by all the shifts

I would guess more than likely will be issued and carry a specific Fire arm for the job not to be used for the other main job

ARU were used in several RTAs for humane dispatch in Northumberland when my father was practicing as a vet.

one in particular a roe buck had been hit and wounded but got onto a golf course in Gosforth but no-one could get within 50 yds of it.

ARU chap took instructions from my father on exactly where to shoot it and nailed it with some kind of short barrelled job with a fold out stock.
    Seem to recall him being very interested why my father was bleeding it and "disposing" of it himself.....