Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nearly there

Nearly there

I have been steadily buying bits of reloading gear ready for the .204.
    I have a Lee Press on route along with a powder measurer.
    I have a FL sizer die the de primer and neck sizer die along with the seater.
    Bought a de burring tool and pocket primer cleaner.
    Lee re loading manual
    Rubs hand primer
    Ultra sonic cleaner.
    50 cases of .204 that I bought ready prepared.
    70 fired cases from my own rifle
    And 30 un fired home loads.
    Funnel and some lube also on route.
    I have the load data of the loads I have.
    I am still learning the best way to start.
    So what would be my best route?

I'm unsure how many times the cases have been used.
    Do I FL re size them all and start a fresh?
    Buy new cases?

I haven't bought scales yet. Any recommendations?
    Do I buy a case trimmer?
    Sometimes you can read to much and end up with conflicting opinions.

I have a 21in barrel and looking to follow suit in the H4895 powder. V Max 32g
    Unsure on which primers to use.
    I hope to be ready to start loading at the Christmas holiday.
    Any advice or help would be good.

Buy a set of beam scales and a cheap lee case hand trimmer and you are ready to go

I was taught never to shoot what you have never loaded yourself except factory ammo.

Read the Lee reloading manual and start reloading. I still have my original Lyman manual that i read carefully before i started reloading. Reloading ain't rocket surgery. Over 40 years later still reloading

Quote Originally Posted by Bavarianbrit View Post
    I was taught never to shoot what you have never loaded yourself except factory ammo.
    100 Rounds are offered in the sale of the rifle when I bought it. I would have been a fool to
    not except. He was well educated and reloaded a lot.
    I have 30 ish left.
    I have read the re loading manual. And will be reading it again. (Having young twins around does distract you)