Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Night Vision Rifle Scope

Night Vision Rifle Scope

Thinking of gettin a night vision scope for my .223 but I have no experience of them. I don't want to end up with something that works poorly but I don't want to spend 8k on one. I heat that the Starlite Archer & Longbow are excellent but wouldn't really need a day/night scope as I'd just use the rifle at night.

Found this site and they look amazing but at that price I would want to trial one before commiting to buy
    http://www.optixnightvision.co.uk/16...-vision-scopes

Any advice would be great. I do alot of foxing on foot and alone so its a nightmare dragging a rifle and big lamp with barrety pack around.

Gareth

I have just purchased a drone pro 10X, haven't had a chance to get it on the rifle yet but a couple of friends have them and rate them pretty highly. The customer service from night vision gear uk is supposed to be very good, another reason why I went for the drone

I have a drone pro x 10. Top bit of kit for the money.
    bryn

I have pulsar 870 and also a drone pro 10. The drone pro is great on the .223 and definitely gives better image than the pulsar. Because the .223 is so flat range isn't really important however the pulsar is great on my .22 for rabbits as it has the laser range finder built in

Morning Gareth1980. I was in your position earlier this year. I wished to add a NV scope to my .223. I did the research, like you're doing and I settled on a Pulsar Phantom White Phosphor, with a 'Doubler'. Although it comes with an IR illuminator, I decided to buy a Laserluchs 5000 to attach. This a afforded better illumination, mainly because the 'Doubler' obscures the IR supplied.
    I have been very happy with my purchase, it works well, and like you I do most of my foxing alone and on foot. I use a Pulsar XD 38 TI as a spotter, the combination is lethal!!!
    Other kit is equally good (some not) so the research is invaluable. Hope this helps.

Kind Regards,