Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Stalking apprentice

Stalking apprentice

Good evening, I'm just beginning my stalking career, it's something I've always wanted to do in conjunction with rifle shooting. I'm currently waiting on my application for firearms license to come back round and in the new year I will be looking at doing my stalking courses and also becoming a member of nearby rifle ranges. I'm looking at a Remington 700 in .308, hopefully a Police (availability seems scarce new) or I will 'make my own' with a H-S Precision stock and a SPS Varmint.
    I'll be looking to pick your brains for information and hopefully in time I'll be knowledgeable enough to contribute in turn.

Hi Rory
    Welcome to the forum, it sounds like you have done your homework and taken the rights steps towards getting into shooting / stalking, best of luck finding the right gun
    you do realise it will be the first of many
    Cheers
    Ray

Quote Originally Posted by Rory View Post
    I'm currently waiting on my application for firearms license to come back.
    When did you send off your FAC, as being Essex you could be in for a bit of a wait...

Welcome to the SD

Quote Originally Posted by Ray7756 View Post
    Hi Rory
    Welcome to the forum, it sounds like you have done your homework and taken the rights steps towards getting into shooting / stalking, best of luck finding the right gun
    you do realise it will be the first of many
    Cheers
    Ray
    Thanks for the welcome,I hope it will be the first of many!

Quote Originally Posted by Disco_Richy View Post
    When did you send off your FAC, as being Essex you could be in for a bit of a wait...

Welcome to the SD
    Thanks, I applied in June, there is a 40 week waiting list...

Welcome to the site mate. And don't want to spoil the party, but my fac took 53 weeks. Essex police.

Welcome from another Rory!

welcome.

have you looked at the dsc1?