Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anti-Tick Clothing

Anti-Tick Clothing

Do you use it, and if so, does it work?

[QUOTE=Deako;117014]Do you use it, and if so, does it work? [/QUOTE john stop being a girl..just get on we it........Neil

Hi Deako,

I brought early last year a light weight shirt from Nomad Clothing.

In a word yes it does work and ive picked off a few dead ticks and it's prevented them going up my body.. In my opinion at least.

I went out last year with a friend who walked behind me through a heavy tick area.. When we got back he was covered and I didnt find one on my body.. whilst he had a number on his chest a back.

The only thing is that you cant wash it as per normal and you have to cold wash with no detergent.. I recal around 20 washes like this before the garment needs to be retreated.

I will be buying another shirt at the gamefair this year as its now one of my favourite gaments.

Cheers

Robbo25

Ah, but I have a master plan Wardy! And chemical free to boot!

Have you tried wearing womens tights under yer stalking trousers?

Distinguished Member tartinjock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkey Spanker View Post
    Have you tried wearing womens tights under yer stalking trousers?
    Who hasn't
    Position and hold must be firm enough to support the firearm
    The firearm must point naturally at the target without any undue physical effort
    Sight alignment (aiming) must be correct
    The shot must be released and followed through without disturbing the position

I wish I had some of these clothes.

Got the news from the docs this morning, Ive tested positive for Lymes
    There is a place on this planet for all of God's creatures, right next to my tatties and gravy!!!

Account Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Gliballs View Post

Sad to hear that Dan I bet your gutted?