Training aids for blood tracking

Argus

Afternoon all, I'm very new to this training and firstly would like to know if one of you can tell me exactly how to collect blood, from gralloching, to storing to using. What are the top tips for this process. The one and only time I tried it the blood turned to jelly almost immediately. Also I have purchased a set of scent shoes and would ask how deep should the footprint be of the cleat when using and how do I stop the cleat opening up when I tighten the foot in the clamp. Hope you can help

Collect the blood into a bucket clots and all then seive into small squirty bottles with droppers and freeze don't add salt or other nasty's leave as is and use any more than 100ml per track realistically 25-50 ml is ample
cleave wise I can send a picture later on for you, Atb wayne

collect clots and all then just blitz it with a liquidiser, clean washing up bottles are good for laying trail. You can drag a pluck to lay a trail too

Thanks rem284 I'll have to make sure she's not about when I blitz that blood really appyour your time

Afternoon all, I'm very new to this training and firstly would like to know if one of you can tell me exactly how to collect blood, from gralloching, to storing to using. What are the top tips for this process. The one and only time I tried it the blood turned to jelly almost immediately. Also I have purchased a set of scent shoes and would ask how deep should the footprint be of the cleat when using and how do I stop the cleat opening up when I tighten the foot in the clamp. Hope you can help

1. I cut out the liver and freeze it. Then I slice off a piece and tie onto a piece of string when ready to do work. I then dab the ground every few meters with the liver. As the liver melts it gives off blood and smell.
2. You can put the liver into a squidgee bottle and squirt where you want as well.