Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Brand new toy in the safe

Brand new toy in the safe

Finally after 18 months of wanting one I found this today
    CZ 527 American in .22 Hornet, it came with the rings, and the little Nikon 4x32 is the only spare scope I have.
    It will do for now, or rather it will have to, as the wallet is empty, and the scope I want is more than the rifle was
    I have a couple of hundred rounds of Remington 35 grain AccuTip ammo for it, and most of the bits to reload for it.
    But I will use the factory stuff first, if nothing else it will produce brass for me to load.

Neil.

Beautiful example of a 527 American! Outstanding wood! The Remmy ammo will shoot well but drop me a PM when you are ready to reload for it. I've been reloading Hornet for many decades and have found the keys to success. The CZ is, by the way, the best of the Hornets -at any price.~Muir

Looks like a sweet rifle, well worth the wait. What are you going to use it for?
    Regards Toby

Stunning!

ft
    Blindness to suffering is an inherent consequence of natural selection. Nature is neither kind nor cruel but fiercely indifferent.

bloody nice wood for factory stock. Get it new? Love CZ's, anything CRF...

As an aside, anyone here ever get their hornets reamed to k-hornet? Can anyone comment on accuracy/power/case life? Another forum I'm on reckon they're the go with no drawbacks. What do you think of them Muir? Trying to toss up 222 vs k-hornet for sometime in the medium future
    "A man can never have too much red wine, too many books, or too much ammunition." -- Rudyard Kipling

Nice gun, you'll love it I just recently bought the exact same in 22 Hornet and I'll never part with it, there a joy to use, 2 foxes with mine at around 130 yrd's the first night out. Get reloading for it and enjoy even more.
    At first you must become young and foolish before you become old and wise!