Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: hello and help please

hello and help please

hello guys , my name is brian and i live in central scotland , ive been shooting since i was 10 years old starting off with airweapons then 10 years ago moving onto shotguns and firearms , at the moment i have .22 .223.234 on my ticket

this is where i need help , last december i was taken out by some mate stalking and i was hooked , i was invited to join the syndicate , and after putting in for my .234 paid my dues last march , life was good lol

everything was fine until monday of last week when we all recieved a letter from the sporting agent stating that the syndicate was being dissolved and with the letter a cheque returning our money ,

within 2 days i recieved a phone call from the police confirming to me that i had no longer rights on the ground and i had 3 weeks to sort out an alternative , she did not say i would loose my 243 but it was implied ,

i have phoned around and looked online but there is virtually nothing available , can anyone help?? both my 2 mates have there DS1 and i am awaiting a place to sit mine , ( the former agent would allow me to satlk as long as i was mentored by one of the guys with a DS1)

Brian

Well why not buy a few days stalking?

there is you good reason.

the police say this is NOT a valid reason , they say i need to have ground which is suitable for the class of firearm, my current permission which i shoot roe and foxes on is not suitable according to them

Or join a gun club / range until you have your permission sorted.

again the police say this is an option , but i would need to re apply for my 243 because its granted for stalking not target