Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Recommended reloading book??

Recommended reloading book??

Guys,

Not having much of a clue about reloading, apart from reading some bits and bobs online etc, can anyone recommend a good guide type manual which will take me through the complete general process from start to finish to help me get an idea of whats envolved etc?

Had a quick look today and found various reloading manuals from the respective suppliers ie Hornady but wondered about "the ABC of reloading" book, is this one good enough for a complete beginner??

Cheers

Rb

Account Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by rigboot View Post
    Guys,

Not having much of a clue about reloading, apart from reading some bits and bobs online etc, can anyone recommend a good guide type manual which will take me through the complete general process from start to finish to help me get an idea of whats envolved etc?

Had a quick look today and found various reloading manuals from the respective suppliers ie Hornady but wondered about "the ABC of reloading" book, is this one good enough for a complete beginner??

Cheers

Rb

RCBS publish a reloading guide which if you contact them will send a copy at a nominal price I have the 4th edition one which cost $2 at the time it gives all the basic information on all stages of the process and is ideal for any beginer.
    Heres a link you may find informative
    http://www.rcbs.com/guide/stepbystep.aspx
    Regards
    Stu
    Last edited by Mannlicher_Stu; 24-11-2010 at 20:04.

ABC guide to reloading, A star rated in my eyes, from the beginner to the expert. Every thing you need is in there.

Thanks guys,

I'll get in touch with RCBS and get a copy of the ABC guide to Reloading too, just curious to the procedures and components/tooling used really but give it time I might try my hand at it

Cheers

Rb

Established Poster