Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 222 loads please

222 loads please

Hi Guys

I am just a beginner when it comes to reloading and wondered if anyone has any good 222 loads / bullet suggestions that they can recommend. I am awaiting my FC variation and hope to buy a s/h rifle soon and wanted some ideas for accurate / destructive varmint rounds. I would also be interested in any 222 reloading kit that anyone has to sell.

M

If you are in the SE Scotland BDS branch ask Calum to send a note round to the branch members asking for .222 reloading kit. Even if you aren't a member, you are welcome to branch meetings and from time to time we have a session on reloading.

BDS Region - South East Scotland

The 2011 agenda isn't set yet, but generally we meet on the 1st Tuesday evening of each month.

Rgds JCS

re : meetings

Thanks for the suggestion. Yes I would be really interested in coming along to local branch meetings as I am a serious recreational stalker.

Where would I get information on venue etc ?

regards

Alan

If you are in the SE Scotland BDS branch ask Calum to send a note round to the branch members asking for .222 reloading kit. Even if you aren't a member, you are welcome to branch meetings and from time to time we have a session on reloading.

The 2011 agenda isn't set yet, but generally we meet on the 1st Tuesday evening of each month.

Rgds JCS[/QUOTE]

Buy a good reloading book right off and read it. Don't learn reloading from the internet.

With that warning said, welcome to reloading! The .222 is an easy round to reload for and accuracy is always at least "good" with about any reasonable combination of components used in a decent rifle. The powder you choose will be determined by the bullet weight to some extent. You'll just have to read up on it and make your own decision. I could toss numbers at you but if you don't reload now, it would be meaningless.