Hello from E.Lothian

Rake Aboot

Hi all

My names Mark and I live in East Lothian. I have been shooting for 30 years now ,all types , and in the past have stalked a couple of deer with friends. I have decided to try and do more stalking but living in East Lothian this is proving difficult.

Have been going along to the BDS meetings at Dalkieth and have found them very interesting so will keep going.

Have been told this is a very handy website so will pop in a bit and see whats happening.

ATB

Welcome Mark, you have it right on the useful properties of SD,........... I think you'll find you are closer to the deer than some of us on here!:lol:... Steve.

I am originaly from East Lothian, I still go home from time, there are a lot ro bouncing about. It would be well worth getting round the farmers doors asking for permission. lots of large arable farms not too keen on deer chomping and trampeling their crops. A friend of mine from Aberlady has picked up a fair few thousand acres this way.

Good luck

Dave

Aye

Yeh thanks Frank , got the mail.

Dave I shoot on quite a lot of farmland and small holdings around Haddington Drem area and for years the standard answer has always been,, don`t shoot the deer.

They are not to be touched around this way, at least not by lesser mortals like me . What annoys me though is the fact that I never shoot them on the permissions that have asked me not to,, but others shoot them anywhere they like !!. Could go on about it forever but thats just the way it is round here at present.

Atb