Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Time Spent On SD

Time Spent On SD

My wife told me I spend an inordinate amount of time on the SD site! I told her she spends an inordinate amount of time watching s***e on the telly!

The truth of the matter is that I see the site as an almost 'daily magazine' and would quite frankly listen to the chat on here even if I don't agree with some of the comments, rather than have to suffer 'I'm a nobody, get me out of this ice dancing big house' garbage.

As it is often the same names on here I assume your partners either work night-shift or are into the same crap on the box.

Roll on the longer days when I can actually get out with the rifle or down the river with the rod after work...

ditto, to all of the above.

My wife doesn't watch 'em (TFFT), but I'd rather eat the contents of the cat's litter tray whilst jabbing myself in the eyes with a pencil than watch "I think I'm a celebrity cook on ice in the rainforest - the musical" or other such ********!!!

I tend to poke in at least once a day if I get chance, usually after I've had my tea (..just finished Thai green curry.....Mmmmmm.......), sometimes at lunch if I'm in the office. Or just whenever I get chance.....

Blimey - perhaps I do spend too much time on here!!

Ok, ok, I 'fess up!! I'm an SD addict!!!

(Not that I see that as a bad thing!!)
    Nothing is worse than having an itch you can never scratch

"...Nicely just doesn't cut the cheese....." A new twist on management-speak courtesy of a colleague.

not many days i miss having o mooch about on here, and like you say they watch nothing but ***** on the tv so thats another good time to be on here

"Hi I'm Adam and I'm a SD addict"

The missus happily watches her c**p on the idiots latern and I bury my head into the laptop. What can I say it works, everyone is happy

Regards

Ads

Quote Originally Posted by jamross65 View Post