Thread: New member

Hi,
    I live in Germany and hold a German Hunting Licence. Prior to this I spent almost 40 years in New Zealand (where I was born) and hunted actively there as well.
    I have just purchased a Kimber 300WSM and am very keen to get back into stalking and would love to get some good contacts for red deer in Scotland. I am looking for a suppresor (Ase Utra S5) to mount on my Kimber for Scotland and would like to hear from anyone who can help, (Suppresors are very hard to get here as their use is illegal, or rather so heavily regulated that they are nigh on impossible to get).
    Here, my hunting is restricted to high stands on small blocks and a couple of invites to driven hunts, predominantly for wild pigs.
    My work commitments, (especially in autumn), unfortunately restrict my hunting possibilities. I work as an estate manager on a wine estate in the south of Germany.
    Cheers, Chris.

Hi Chris,

Welcome to the site, I'm sure somebody will be able to help you out with regards Red deer in Scotland, but perhaps it's best if you make a new post in the "Deer Stalking Opportunities" section.

Looking forward to your contributions on the forum.
    Jonathan

My Hunting Blog: click here

Quote Originally Posted by chrislintz View Post
    Hi,
    I live in Germany and hold a German Hunting Licence. Prior to this I spent almost 40 years in New Zealand (where I was born) and hunted actively there as well.
    I have just purchased a Kimber 300WSM and am very keen to get back into stalking and would love to get some good contacts for red deer in Scotland. I am looking for a suppresor (Ase Utra S5) to mount on my Kimber for Scotland and would like to hear from anyone who can help, (Suppresors are very hard to get here as their use is illegal, or rather so heavily regulated that they are nigh on impossible to get).
    Here, my hunting is restricted to high stands on small blocks and a couple of invites to driven hunts, predominantly for wild pigs.