Feel like I've been Robbed!

Ghurka

Got to tell you all what happened to me on Sunday.......

I am relatively new to this game, and in 18 months I have only managed to pick up one permission which to be honest if I invited some of you around for a stalk you would laugh because the shootable area is literally one large field!

Anyway after a 45 minute drive at 4.30am I arrive to look for my first buck. I spotted a couple of does in the middle of my field in the fog so i stalk around them to see if the bucks are close behind. Sure enough 2 bucks became visible as I got closer so going into full stalking mode i get closer.........next thing I hear a crack and a buck hits the deck! Then I spot three people against the hedge, looks like a stalker with clients.

Anyway after speaking to the guy it turns out that he has the stalking on most of the adjacent farms and also knows my friend who is the owner of the field!! Obviously I saw nothing else that morning..its not like I could try another area, and there is no point in me going around to ask cos its all sewn up by the guy!

So I have just one field to stalk on and I still have to share it!!

I am seriously thinking of taking up fishing instead! I didnt catch his name but if you are out there and you fancy sharing a couple of your fields then pm me..or do you have any fishing gear for sale??

Lifes a bitch might be worth talking to him and i would ask my Farmer if he wa allowed to shoot the same deer as you. There could be a safty issue.:scared:

I wouldn't take his word for it.... just because he claims to know your friend doesn't mean he has permission to shoot deer on his land. Are you sure he wasn't shooting over the boundary onto your ground?

Ghurka,
Always make sure you have a written agreement to stalk. I would also insist you know who else has permission.
The possibility of someone else doing something dangerous and unsafe and you getting the blame is not worth the hassle.