Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: pics of cz 452 with large scope

pics of cz 452 with large scope

hi folks, im new to hear and im picking up my new cz 455 .17 hmr thumbhole stock in the next few weeks. there is a few scopes i like that i cant decide on, one is a nighteater 3-12x 56 and the other is leapers 6-24x56 with illuminated rectile and paralex adjustment, it looks a great piece of kit but has any one ever used one, maybe to good to be true for the money?
    can anyone advise a scope or post up pictures of 452 or 455 with scopes, im not sure if a 56mm will look too big.
    also looking to get a bi-pod if anyone can recommend one.
    thanks in advance, james

im a big fan of leupold mate great optics good price i have a mk 3 4.5-14x50 on my hmr with a varmint reticule love it never been a fan of huge objective lenses just my opinion more cosmetic than funcional for me
    i have harris on all my centerfire rifles but for my 22 and hmr i made a small bipod out of 2 peices of hazel secured by a heavy duty rubber o ring wrapped in rubber where rifle will sit cost noting and works great ive found rifle mounted bipods get in the way when using my 22 and hmr
    hope this helps

kris

SD Regular
    Hi James,

Welcome to the forum.

What barrel length and mod are you having? 56 objective will look fine though (make sure to get the right mounts), although 50 will also do you more than adequately.

If push came to shove in this price range, I'd go for an MTC over both you have mentioned. Don't expect scopes of this quality to perform miracles at the higher ends of their mag ranges. I use an MTC Mamba 4-16x50 on my 17, although I do have my eye on a more premium scope at the moment......

4-16 or 6-24 or equivalent will be more than enough for the 17 - go with what you like the feel and performance of.