Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NVScopes Kent

NVScopes Kent

Hi all,

Has any one had any dealings with NVScopes from Kent?

I was on ther website and saw that they were advertising 8 shot .17hmr Anschuzt magazines for 48. I jumped at this, as the 4 shot magazine is the only problem i have found with the Annie.

Its been 3 weeks since ive paid for the mag, i have made countless phone calls both to the office line and the owners mobile and left messages but have had no reply.

Is this normal for them? Has anyone had any dealings with this company?

If you paid by credit card I'd give the issuer a ring and cancel the payment. I have no knowledge of the business but can only surmise that their lack of response doesn't bode well.
    /l\ Y gwir yn erbyn y byd /l\

If you trawl the internet, Clive Ward who runs NVscopes is famous for doing this sort of thing, it's even named him the nickname Lord Lucan on the Airgun BBS! he will probably get the mag to you eventually, and seeing as no-one else sells them you cant get it elsewhere! you wouldn't be the first person to cancel payments or do paypal cases against him though. good luck!

Frank dyke sells them but they ain't cheap.

Quote Originally Posted by Goz View Post
    Hi all,

Has any one had any dealings with NVScopes from Kent?

I was on ther website and saw that they were advertising 8 shot .17hmr Anschuzt magazines for 48. I jumped at this, as the 4 shot magazine is the only problem i have found with the Annie.

Its been 3 weeks since ive paid for the mag, i have made countless phone calls both to the office line and the owners mobile and left messages but have had no reply.

Is this normal for them? Has anyone had any dealings with this company?
    I did the same, waited about the same, called a few times, each time I was told somebody would call me back later that day.
    Nobody did, so I just reported the problem to Pay-Pal, money back in 20 hours, never heard from the company at all.

Neil.