Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: wasp stings be warnd

wasp stings be warnd

i am a pest control officer by trade. each year the great wasp season comes around .and every now and again you exspect to get stung as wasps do follow your scent .2 mths ago i got stung on the back of the hand nothing great swelled up as exspected .but yesturday i treated a nest in a compost heap suited and booted for the job returnd to my van some 80+yrds away took the suit off and BANG took a hit to the throat that was it game over i couldnt even make it back round to the front of my van it reacted that quick . i started to throw up watery salarvi my head went like i was about to faint i hit the floor broke out in a MASSIVE swet all over and started to drift away .the client found me lucky as it was a remote farm house .she tried to keep me talking but i could feel myself drifting away she was becoming fader and fader .the ambulance service sent the air ambulance and mobile unit which ruind my lift dam could of got a ride in the helicopter . i spent 9.1/2 hrs in A+E in hospital in a violent shaking motion from the histamean treatment .they kept me that long because of the ana something shock i went in to and it could of recurd in another 4/5 hrs time ? gladly it didnt .i now have a epipen to carry .but it goes to show you just dont know when it can take that sort of affect on you .i realy thought my time here was up .watch them wasps boys .a greatfull noel i can tell you

That would be anaphylactic shock and not funny either - quite a few people die from that, esp. nut allergy suffers (children, etc.). I assume you've never been stung by a wasp before since one would imagine a shock would have set in then?