Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Outrageous behaviour

Outrageous behaviour

I had a phonecall from one of my landowners last night whilst I was out lamping to let me know there would be a truck parked on the land but not to worry it was his mate Bob who would be out stalking the deer. Well unfortunately what the landowner does is up to them although up till now no-one else has stalked this piece apart from me. What stunned me was that I have taken Bob out on a few outings for free, shown him everything from shot placement to gralloching and butchery, he has been out and bought all the equipment that I use.

Basically he is a complete novice who told me he's got loads of land on the levels but hasn't got the confidence to go out on his own and now obviously shown himself to be a complete ****** into the bargain. I know he is out after a buck that I turned him down on as it was too much to shoot on a free stalk and the only thing that makes me feel slightly better is that I took out a mate off here's son and he shot it this summer on a freebie because he is a genuine lad. I can't believe that someone who I've helped so much would do something like that but I suppose it goes to show that if you help enough people out someone will turn round and stab you in the back in the end. I've spoken to him about it and he basically said thanks for your help I now feel ready to go out on my own, I haven't spoken to the landowner yet.

The main thing that's going to suffer here unfortunately is the deer.
    Last edited by Benc; 15-09-2011 at 09:23. Reason: name removed

Ben, sorry to hear that. Some people have very short memories when it comes to the generosity others have shown them. Thankfully, they are in the minority; but it's a real kick in the teeth when it happens to you.
    I hope the landowner sees sense.
    ATB,
    Rupert.