Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Semi auto shotguns advice please

Semi auto shotguns advice please

I'm a bit new to shotguns. Thinking about getting a semi auto and looking for some advice from more experienced users. This will be my first shotgun.

A mate has suggested a Beretta 12 gauge Xtrema 2 Semi-Auto.

Any one got one or similar? What do you think of it?
    Value for money, reliability etc

If any one has got a Beretta 12 gauge Xtrema 2 Semi-Auto for sale, I'd also be interested?

Cheers
    50/50

I've got two old knackered semi's. One is a Winchester, the other some Turkish make that a mate hand painted matt black and gave me because he hated it. I used to own a Beretta semi in the late 70's and it was the dogs dodas.

Never mind what your mate says. The best thing is to handle the gun before you buy. I cant get on with Miroku's and my mate shoots a dream with them and I love Beretta over/unders and he cant shoot for toffee with them. Find the gun that suits you, never mind make, is the best advice i can give from personal experience

Have fun choosing

ATB

Scrun

Can't comment on berreta, but I have got a Bennelli m2, it does have an issue with loading a shell and lets another slip under the bolt.
    I have got to get onto RFD about it, it is a known issue with these.
    Mine is on FAC, it is sometimes handy to have more than two shots, I also find it useful in that you can be reloading and still be ready to shoot if needed.
    As in not standing there with gun broken whilst your quarry flies/runs past.
    Hope this helps a bit.

Nick.

Quote Originally Posted by nick100 View Post
    Can't comment on berreta, but I have got a Bennelli m2, it does have an issue with loading a shell and lets another slip under the bolt.
    I have got to get onto RFD about it, it is a known issue with these.