Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Please enlighten me.

Please enlighten me.

Hallo all. As some of you might know from my previous posts, I am kind of new to stalking, so please excuse my ignorance on the issue or the daftness of the question on some of the items.

I was reading several 'equipment' threads where people list the stuff they take with them stalking (on their person or in their vehicle) and although I could see why they carry some of that stuff, some other items gave me a harder time understanding. I am only asking as none of the items bellow is on my list, so I just want to make sure I will not get caught out. Please can you help? Many thanks!

chest spreaders
    Small pulley hoist
    'S' hooks

(Do you guys butcher the animal on the field and need these three?)

Plastic bags

(what are these for? picking mushrooms etc?)

spade
    Secuteurs

pruning saw
    20" bow saw

(do some of you clear their way through undergrowth and forest to get to the desired shooting area?)

para cord
    LED headlamp

(I have no idea why these would be useful)

Quote Originally Posted by Psyxologos View Post
    Hallo all. As some of you might know from my previous posts, I am kind of new to stalking, so please excuse my ignorance on the issue or the daftness of the question on some of the items.

I was reading several 'equipment' threads where people list the stuff they take with them stalking (on their person or in their vehicle) and although I could see why they carry some of that stuff, some other items gave me a harder time understanding. I am only asking as none of the items bellow is on my list, so I just want to make sure I will not get caught out. Please can you help? Many thanks!

chest spreaders
    Small pulley hoist
    'S' hooks

Plastic bags

spade
    Secuteurs

pruning saw
    20" bow saw

(do some of you clear their way through undergrowth and forest to get to the desired shooting area?)

para cord
    LED headlamp