Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mixed feelings!?

Mixed feelings!?

Having just watched the video link below, I was left with a feeling of mixed emotions and just wondered how my fellow British hunters would view the same footage.
    The young fella is clearly an outstanding shot which can't fail to impress. However, the ethics of such shooting must surely raise some questions!? He is certainly very good at what he does, but I doubt that all hunters will achieve such results. As a clay target coach, I am very aware that most shots at moving targets will miss behind if anywhere. How many piggies end up 'gut-shot' by less able shooters and run off? They say that he makes sure each animal is dead before the next shot, but i'm not convinced that is possible in such a flurry of activity!?
    I've never done driven boar shooting, although I have just had an invite to. I would never decry another nations sporting styles, but that does not look very appealing to me. With the population of wild boar on the increase in this country, is this an acceptable way to deal with them? Would it be acceptable to deal with the 'surge' of Muntjac in a similar fashion?
    (I haven't put this in the boar section as I feel it is more of a general discussion question).
    I welcome your thoughts?
    http://www.natuxo.com/videos-chasse/...202-84169.html

MS

Franz Albrecht Öttingen-Spielberg.
    One hellava shot on the boar!
    See this thread: http://www.thestalkingdirectory.co.u...Boar-Fever-DVD

I will say that despite the flurry of activity there didn't appear to be any boar getting back up.........
    Last edited by AdrianC; 21-12-2011 at 23:59.
    Best Regards,
    Adrian.

Jedward. The reason why there are two barrels on a shotgun.