Stalking /witnessing / learning opportunity

admin

Administrator
The intention is to provide, for SD members, of all capabilities the opportunity to gain a little knowledge and experience in deer stalking. Although it all started primarily to provide a service for those wishing to get witnessed stalks for their level 2, it seemed natural to extend the offer to all members who are either looking for witnessed stalks for their level 2 or training for it, have their level 1 and are looking for more experience and perhaps instruction, and for complete novices who are just looking for experience, and maybe their first stalk.
Our intention is that during October of this year we plan to offer a three day course / opportunity / experience call it what you will for site members. The three days will mean different things to different people, there will be a target range set up where people can zero their weapons, and prove to us that they can hit what they aim at. For those looking for witnessed stalks there will be the opportunity for this both with a CW and AW, for those just wanting to be accompanied on a stalk to gain experience, there will be an opportunity for this. Like wise those wishing to receive training prior to an assessment stalk this will also be available, and of course larder work.
The stalking will take place either on Malcolm’s large lease where there will be the opportunity for both Red and Sika, this will include hill stalking. There will also be the small SD lease available which is forestry and should provide access to Roe and Sika.
Accommodation will be two premises on the large lease. There will be room for eight people per three day course, which means a full house could see sixteen people present during the week. The exact
It will be on a first come first served basis, so those interested should pm me, together with what it is they are looking for. There will a deposit from each person of £10 just to ensure that there are no time wasters.