Thread: Hello from Tynside

Hello from Tynside

Hi from a complete numpty err I mean newbie I am new to powder burners and stalking.I have only been shooting with rifles for the last 9 or 10 months.I started with airrifles and rabbit and vermin shooting came along then the need for something a bit more powerful with a bit more range was needed and before long I had gone from enjoying the rabbits and corvids etc to a tag along on a deerstalk and that as they say was the hook that stuck.From that moment on I just had to look into the why's and wherefore'sI joined a local shooting club as a way of getting some range time with proper guns OMG what an eye opener.I love every minute of itI am now awaiting my own FAC and have decided that soon I shall be taking my DSC1 if my mobility can take it as I had a wee tumble while shooting rabbits on a Golfcourse and my leg is not what it used to be.(the Muscle injury plus arthritis is taking its time) But I just dearly love to be out in the company of nature and all she has to offer. I have seen more things than I ever would have noticed before had I not been on a "stealth walk" looking for sign.
    Graham.

Hi Graham and welcome, i am from south tyneside too, theres a few Geordies on here.
    regards
    Steve

Quote Originally Posted by rooster View Post
    Hi Graham and welcome, i am from south tyneside too, theres a few Geordies on here.
    regards
    Steve
    Hi there, welcome aboard.
    What Club do you shoot with?

Welcome to the site,

John
    A clever man knows his strengths, a wise man knows his weaknesses

Quote Originally Posted by dodgyrog View Post
    Hi there, welcome aboard.
    What Club do you shoot with?