Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I shot both of them and more

North Eastern Victoria Australia Mitta Mitta Sambar country.
    Deer Dog Available

I shot both of them and more

21 dirty f*****G carp shot with my trusty 22 krico in the last fortnight.

Catching em on fly is a lot more interesting mate

I take it they are an invasive species there... maybe you need some snakehead to take care of them!

Not sure what to make of this, personally as a carp angler I think you need.............. actually forum rules stop me saying what I want to say.
    As a fishery manager I can see where they can become a pest and need thinning out, but this is not the right way to do it.

Neil.

Quote Originally Posted by Hornet 6 View Post
    Not sure what to make of this, personally as a carp angler I think you need.............. actually forum rules stop me saying what I want to say. As a fishery manager I can see where they can become a pest and need thinning out, but this is not the right way to do it. Neil.
    There are many ways to kill things but as long as it is humane, dead is dead so job done.
    As a lad I have had pike in this way with .410 slugs when they were 'basking' in the withy bed drains on the Somerset levels, that was back in the fifties when food was food.

one man's meat is another's poison, it's a different country on a different continent and is classed as an invasive species/vermin responsible for wrecking the eco system bit like the first white men there too
    a barony original

Quote Originally Posted by EMcC View Post
    T food was food.
    Agreed, but there is no indication these carp are getting eaten.
    Shooting into water with any rifle let alone a. 22lr is not a particularly safe option is it, so the poor old carp may yet get justice.
    Lets face it, they only got there because man put them there, so perhaps man should just put up with it.

Neil.