Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: any Zeiss experts out there?

any Zeiss experts out there?

bit confused by all the different codes.
    I know what the Diatal and Diavari denotes but on the Diatal fixed mag scopes they seem to have a variety of supplementary codes. not sure if these are dependant on location of manufacture or what

what are ZF's and ZA's and T*?

I'm no expert, but T* is a lens coating.

Neil.

No expert but I DO know you need a Mortgage to buy new.

Quote Originally Posted by Brithunter View Post
    No expert but I DO know you need a Mortgage to buy new.
    Why?

Quote Originally Posted by timbrayford View Post
    Why?
    Why??? .............................. just look at the prices.

I darn near had a heart attack when I looked at Air Rifle prices last week. 450 for a spring powered air rifle is just stupid.

Quote Originally Posted by bewsher500 View Post
    bit confused by all the different codes.
    I know what the Diatal and Diavari denotes but on the Diatal fixed mag scopes they seem to have a variety of supplementary codes. not sure if these are dependant on location of manufacture or what

what are ZF's and ZA's and T*?
    ZA's are old type models. (The Z is Zielfernrohr = riflescope).