Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anyone willing to act as a new mentor?

Anyone willing to act as a new mentor?

Hi Guys,

The storys is I've had my FAC for over a year now and currently own a CZ .17HMR, and I've also space for a .222, which is listed for all vermin and legal deer speices. I'm just learning the ropes with this rimfire and w beforeant to shoot a few more rounds progressing to anything bigger, however I have only used my HMR a limited ammount of times due to my mentors fees are too expensive. I understand he has land fees to pay and fully appericate this, but being a full time student at University, a 100 an outing is way out of my price range to just shoot bunnies. If there is anyone here who is willing to act as a new mentor for me, or share premission I'd be very grateful!!

I'm BASC insured and have been shooting for the last 10 years with shotgun. I'm 21 and based in Leicestershire, however I am able to travel around the midlands.

Best,

Josh

100 to shoot some rabbits you are being had young man even if there is land rates to pay ,look the crops are getting too high for rabbitting at the moment but i am sure i can take you out for nowt ,and if you want and come and beat in the phezzy season you can send me a phone no and i will get back to you wont be tonight as i'm out for a stalk in a bit

regards norma

ps i am 15 min from mkt harborough

Definately a trousers down jobbie, & I bet he doesn't even use KY either,................ ,I could understand a pint in the pub!, BUT 100.00, some deerstalking is less than that!!!
    (The Unspeakable In Pursuit Of The Uneatable.) " If I can help, I will help!." Former S.A.C.S. member!

Nice one Norma I agree think someone is pulling his pants down. I'm junction 2 m5 but ain't got many rabbits on my ground. I haven't got many rabbits or you come out with me.

Quote Originally Posted by norma 308 View Post