Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: off to america

off to america

I'm off to America soon (florida) and ill be taking a visit to the http://www.basspro.com/Optics/_/S-425001000 im completely new to stalking and rifles but am looking for a bargain rifle scope for probably a .243 anyone here see anything worth buying? advice would be great. I might even be able to get some bino's if the price s right.

Thanks

Buy scopes from here and get them sent to your USA address / hotel

http://www.samplelist.com/default.as...ide_sold=False

Damn cheap.

Also I would suggest you print out a copy of this and keep it with you when returning.

Thank you for electronic message of October 26, 2010, to the
    Transportation Security Administration Contact Center asking about the
    transport of a reloading press, a powder scale, and other items aboard
    commercial aircraft.

The reloading press, dies, powder scale, empty un-primed brass
    cartridge cases, bullet heads, rifle scopes, and bullets are permitted
    in checked baggage. We do recommend, however, that you carry the rifle
    scopes through the screening checkpoint since these items are permitted
    in the aircraft cabin. Doing so would afford the item better protection
    against potential damage.

I hope this information is helpful.

Sincerely yours,

Chad Bash
    Acting Deputy General Manager for Mission Support
    Office of Security Operations

Unquote

I hope you've been saving up......;-)
    Last edited by Eyefor; 19-05-2012 at 10:15. Reason: spill chucked
    Handle every stressful situation like a dog. If you can't eat it, hump it or learn from it then piss on it and walk away.

"HOSPITALITY" - the art of making guests feel at home (when you wish they were).

thanks for that, i have been saving up but works going a bit slow now and the vans got to go into the garage after all that hope to find the money to get something nice, and maybe a bit of sport fishing