Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone know when/if A9 re-opened yet?

Account Suspended

Anyone know when/if A9 re-opened yet?

I heard about the tragic accident on the A9 near Blair Atholl in the early hours of today and the deaths of the two lorry drivers involved. My interest in this is trivial compared to those directly affected and I am truly saddened by their loss. However, for the rest of us at least, life's mundane practicalities go on and I've family who want to make their way North to Inverness this afternoon (in their car). I also hear that the road has been closed, for the foreseeable, while an investigation is conducted.

Does anyone on here know if the A9 is open again yet or, if not, when it might be so?

There was talk of a diversion too, but some of the options spoken of seem to be in the region of 120miles long, is that correct?

Still closed and the diversion is seriously long as it is via Crieff and Spean Bridge.

driven that road a 1000 times when i was a coach driver, never liked it
    7mm-08 of course!

Distinguished Member tartinjock's Avatar
    Late Afternoon they recon, after 16:30
    Position and hold must be firm enough to support the firearm
    The firearm must point naturally at the target without any undue physical effort
    Sight alignment (aiming) must be correct
    The shot must be released and followed through without disturbing the position

Account Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by tartinjock View Post
    Late Afternoon they recon, after 16:30
    Thanks for that. They've put off their departure till later on in hope of the situation improving but may still use the A93 etc, i.e. do the Perth to Braemar and round to Grantown-on-Spey then across to Carr Bridge and back onto the A9 ... detour. But I bet a lot of others have thought of this one too. So it'll be slow.