How regurlarly do you stalk one piece of land ?

Acm

As above , one of my permissions is about 200 acres of which 60 is English woodland and the rest permanent unfenced pasture . It has a small (2 acre) lake and 2 wide and long valleys . It's really well stocked with deer , but surrounded by arable farmland and woodland . I shot a nice buck on it last Saturday and being a newbie I'm itching to get back on it for more action . My question is how long should I really be leaving it between stalks and observing walks to maintain a healthy population . There are also a few munties but I'm not too fussed on stalking them for the time being , at least until I get some roe time under my belt .
Many thanks
Acm

Forgot to say there are no fallow , only roe and munties . And up until now it hasn't been shot since the 1980s.

There is a great phrase "You can't shoot them and have them" It could well be that your two hundred acres is fed roe from surrounding lands and as often as you take one out another fills in the gap but if this is not the case, whatever you shoot is one less to shoot next time. Is there demands on you to reduce the deer population? If you have other ground IMO it is always good to give bits a rest. If you are constantly on the one bit of ground the deer do become far more wary and less easy to locate.

There's no pressure to cull bucks , there will be does as I've counted 33 in one field before . I do have some other permission but it's pretty crap in all honesty , I've never seen a deer on it , but it helped me get my ticket ! I think that there's quite a steady population all around this area as none of the land is regurlarly shot. But this piece Is a particular haven for them !

200 acres and 33 does seen on one field + munties + bucks + other does you've not seen - sounds a bit overpopulated to me.