Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: An expected morning

An expected morning

Stalking this morning at a place only ten minutes from home only to bump into another SD member who he says , also has the stalking too. Ive been doing this place for twenty years or more and never met anyone .Farmer has mentioned him but never met him until this morning ,I knew we would cross paths one day .We had a chat and went our ways .Will confirm with farmer that all is well with written permission and everything .Never got his number but hope he will pm it so we can liase about future times .
    Saw two bucks but left them for the rut as they were good sixes .
    The problem is now that i know he is a reality will be that the temptation to shoot everything on sight may override any management plans i may have had as travelling as far as he does to the spot he certainly will shoot on sight and i dont blame him .

edited to say .Ooops he may have a thread up too

I think it is always hard work if two deer stalkers are managing the same ground. But i am sure he is more worried about your self being really close and being able to hit the deer hard if you want to. You never said how far he travels but by the sounds of it you think it is to far for a quick hit. A real good chat and work out whats to come off the ground and everything will be ok.Also feel that you will need to take the lead on this one because you have been on the ground for a lot longer. Best of luck and i hope it works out for the pair of you.