Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Hand made leather sheaths and other items.

Hand made leather sheaths and other items.

Further to my sales thread on kydex sheaths, I would like to plug my leather work a bit.

I've just finished a leather EKA Swingblaze sheath for a member here:

Recently posted off a compass pouch:

and the bridle leather is on the way for

dog leads:

and seriously heavy duty belts

I've just branched out into slings, these are currently in development, this one was unfinished in the photos but went off fully mink oiled:

I thought I'd get this out there for discussion, I am looking at about a month now to get anything new done - I'm sorry, I'm booked up. I am a teacher and that means I am on holiday in a few weeks, so will have time to work on things over the summer for the autumn, but I have shows in August and later in the Autumn.

There will be a few of my sheaths with Stalking School at Scone next weekend if anyone want to look before they buy, they will have them for sale at the same price I do.

Thanks for looking, if I can help anyone with a project, ask away - no commitment until deposits are paid.

Thanks

Richard

Hi Richard , nice sling , how much ?

That sling was not finished - it looks a lot better now that it's been oiled.

They are around 70, but can go either side depending upon what you are looking for.

That particular one was for a Sauer 202. It has a long strap at the top, a thumb loop and solid brass cast buckles with hand sewn retainer loop. It was made from veg tanned English 3.5mm leather, hand cut and brass riveted throughout.

I'm finding the pricing a bit difficult, I must admit. It seems expensive for what they are, but they are covered by a 'if it goes wrong I will fix it' guarantee and they are made from the best materials I can buy, to the best of my ability. You will get, what I consider, to be a quality product.