Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Who has hunted with a bow or would like to hunt with a bow

Who has hunted with a bow or would like to hunt with a bow

Like I have said in on a different thread. I am new to bow hunting but have booked a black bear hunt in Canada and am sorting out a whitetail deer hunt in the USA.

Who else has hunted with a bow.

Where to and what animal

Have you any other trips booked

Dogfox

Never done it, but would love to. I have family in nova scotia, so hopefully I'll get over sometime for a whitetail. I'd love to shoot a bear but it's far too expensive to justify!

Been to Africa bow hunting and the USA. Great fun!

Has to be one for any hunters bucket list.
    Still practice most weeks with my Mathews 70lb bow with broad heads on my 3D deer target. Cant beat seeing the whites for there eyes

Andrew

A friend of mine has done it in Africa on game and Canada on brown bear and wolf he's a deer stalking fanatic with rifle over here but says bow hunting is more testing and exiting. He borrowed me his bow for several weeks and I have to say its addictive you will be very surprised just how accurate it is. Most rifle men frown at it but once you realise just how effective they are your soon converted. Range is key because of the curve but once you have a bow that fits and you know the range its amazing.

DS

For christ's sake, has this turned into the 'Bow Hunting Directory' or something!
    I probably speak for most members on here when I say that I have no interest in Bow hunting as I respect the laws of this land and value the welfare of the deer within it!
    If you want to discuss bow hunting and give it a go, then that is your choice, but kindly keep it off this forum where it is not overly welcome. Here..... I've found a bow hunting forum where you can fire your arrows to your hearts content!
    http://www.bowhuntingforum.co.za/