Thread: Best Deal for Zeiss Duralyt???

Best Deal for Zeiss Duralyt???

I'm thinking of getting a Zeiss Duralyt 3-12 x50 and the best price i have seen so far is 598. This price is the same at uttings and at Sportsman Gun Centre, but at SGC they are doing a deal at the moment for a free pair of minox binos with the rifle scope.

Based on the above i'd be tempted to go the the SGC deal but on another thread I have been informed that SGC are not a very good company to deal with. I have no experience of them myself so anyone able to set my mind at rest?

Also anyone seen duralyt cheaper than the above price??

Thanks for any help
    Mike

Quote Originally Posted by palmer_mike View Post
    I'm thinking of getting a Zeiss Duralyt 3-12 x50 and the best price i have seen so far is 598. This price is the same at uttings and at Sportsman Gun Centre, but at SGC they are doing a deal at the moment for a free pair of minox binos with the rifle scope.

Based on the above i'd be tempted to go the the SGC deal but on another thread I have been informed that SGC are not a very good company to deal with. I have no experience of them myself so anyone able to set my mind at rest?

Also anyone seen duralyt cheaper than the above price??

Thanks for any help
    Mike
    The Minox binoculars they are offering FOC are excellent. I would go with SGC. I have never had any problems with them but I have always dealt face to face.

Funnily enough I will be popping into the Exeter shop tomorrow whilst on my travels for work.

Cheers

Ross

Quote Originally Posted by r.atkinson View Post
    The Minox binoculars they are offering FOC are excellent. I would go with SGC. I have never had any problems with them but I have always dealt face to face.

Funnily enough I will be popping into the Exeter shop tomorrow whilst on my travels for work.

Cheers

Ross
    Thanks for the reply Ross, good to hear they have some satisfied customers on here.
    All the best,
    Mike