Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Lee Reloading Kits?

Lee Reloading Kits?

Seen these kits on the internet saying "everything you need to reload" (apart from shells, bullets, powder and primers) - about 30 for the kit not including the hammer...

Does anyone know if they're any good? I'm new to reloading, so looking for a complete kit to try and see if I like it. Are the results as good as factory ammo with these kits?

Thanks,
    BD

I have one in .243, although crude the results are excellent, and will out perform factory ammo.
    Not keen on doing the primers with it but Ive not had any go off yet.
    I have also got the breechblock challenger kit that I use for the 6mm rem and .223, it came with an auto prime, so use that instead now.
    Sinbad
    I wish I was half the hunter my dog thinks I am

I bought Lee gear when i started but after seeing the results that others were getting with RCBS/Redding in terms of consistancy i've now gone down that road and seen the benefits of better engineering and tighter tolerances in the manufacturing process's that RCBS etc use, Whilst Lee have been around for years and plenty of people get results that they are happy with using Lee gear, i found that i have been able to produce better ammo on a more consistant basis using the more expensive gear and for me that's what counts.
    Having said the above, if Lee works for you then all well and good but as with many other things, you only get what you pay for and to my mind, the better the equiptment, the better the end result?

Bunnydoom

If you look at the recent thread within ammunition, reloading & ballistics
    "Buying Ammunition from someone who reloads"

there is quite a bit about the classic Lee Loader.

For the stalker only using a couple of boxes a year, but after the convenience of being able to home load, they are good bits of kit.
    Minimal outlay & proven results.