Thread: swarovski swarrovision 8.5x42 els leica ultravids hds 7x42 zeiss victory fls 7x42

swarovski swarrovision 8.5x42 els leica ultravids hds 7x42 zeiss victory fls 7x42

Whats your thoughts on these binos I have the choice of the following bins lucky me I hear you say the swarovision els 8.5x42,the leica ultravid hds 7x42s, or the zeiss victory 7x42fl whats your choice and why ?
    Last edited by dlz90; 19-08-2012 at 10:27.

Khales for me spent the rest on a 6.5 ,they are worth a look pardon the pun

swarovski for me, even if only for the back up service

Quote Originally Posted by the scudd View Post
    swarovski for me,...
    I have no Leica experience, however the eye cups of my Zeiss Victory binocs broke. I wish I had had the money or the sense to buy the Swarovski binoc years ago. Regards JCS

If your Zeiss Victory eyecups broke did you contact Zeiss to get replacements ?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Whippy View Post
    If your Zeiss Victory eyecups broke did you contact Zeiss to get replacements ?
    Yes, twice. Then I traded them in for the Swarovskis. I have been going through a patch of breaking things recently, but I do try and take care of my kit. Regards JCS

Swarovski EL 32s swarovision for me but I would take a peek through the new Zeiss Victory HTs