Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Reloading novice's worries...

Reloading novice's worries...

How important is it to keep brass separated by number of time fired?

I ask because yesterday I returned from the range and mistakenly put 15 twice-fired .270 SAKO cases in with about 20 thrice-fired cases.

As a novice, I'm aware I'm being a perahps a bit obsessive (in a good way, generally) about my reloading practice. Should I be bothered by the error, or should I just treat them all as thrice-fired and stop fretting?

Any thoughts gratefully receieved!

youll be fine this time but best not to make a habit of it

atb mark
    Official Sponsor to Team GB F Class

i normaly reload 100at a time when i get down to about 20rounds i then start reloading the other 80 i dont use these till i fire the last 20 the thing with brass there is no number of times you can reload it you can purchase lapu brass fire it 3times and the case may be buggered depends on your load how you treet the brass every case can have a difrent life span hence why we inspect every case after firing do not be misled in to thinking joe blogs told me he gets 10 reloads from winchester brass thats in his gun not yours inspect all your cases look for splits in the neck primer pockets that are to loose and general conditon of the case you will have no problem

+1

Quote Originally Posted by wraith View Post