Wanted: Maybe a longshot, newbie needs witnessing of stalking/gralloching please P'Boro area

stratts

Hi guys,
This may be a long shot but there's no harm in trying and sorry for a fairly long post, but I want to make it clear I am no idiot and am not after a shooting permission!! :D

I'm new to stalking and am looking for guidance around the Peterborough area in stalking, but mainly hands on gralloching of muntjac/CWD as I only have 22-250 on ticket at the moment. In time I aim to progress to a larger calibre and take my DSC 1.

It's looking good in the near future that i'll be granted the opportunity to stalk on a current pest control permission of approx 285 acres but I need hands on experience of gralloching mainly. I have been open and honest with the land owner, in that I need more experience stalking before I actually take my 1st deer which he is happy with and I am able to use the land to hone my stalking skills before shooting one.

I have a few years experience mainly shooting rabbits and am a grounded, easy going sensible family man. I have been out once with Jason (Muntjacstalker) who I would hope would vouch for the fact that I'm not a mug via PM if required, and here's a link to the write up I did of the stalk My free stalk with Jason - aka Muntjacstalker

I'll be honest and say at this moment I cannot offer any stalking/shooting in return but eventually I would not see a problem with joining me on my stalking permission in the future.

Thanks for reading and hopefully there may be someone who could help me out,

Cheers

Stratts

Hi, we can offer just this sort of thing at Holkham which is about an hours drive from Peterborough. I do training sessions in the larder using park culled deer and we have a sizeable amount of wild deer stalking which is predominantly muntjac.