D&G consultants (uk) aka."deerland.co.uk"

Realtree

:confused:REF: D&G Consultants uk. (Roger Buss) www.deerland.co.uk

Hello All, Just thought i would ask if any of the forum members have used their services or know of Roger Buss?
As a complete beginner to deer stalking i have contacted Roger to arrange an introduction and an insight into the world of deer stalking/hunting. I really want to start in the right direction and aquire DSC L1 , sound instruction and quality stalking oppurtunities.
Well i hope you can advise me or direct me to other sources.

Thanks all. C.G

"realtree really is invisible"!!!!!!!

To be honest I don't know these people, but suggest that for DSC1 you could so worse than attend a BDS course. Four intensive days and all testing included.

Roger Buss D&G Consultants, been going for years so must be 'hanging on'
My personal experience of him was - met him one morning at 4.30 am taken to an area where Deer were supposed to be in abundance, looked promising.
Introduced to his colleague,very experienced stalker, that was going for DMQ2 and asked to accompany him around the area, I am an accredited witness for upgrading.
Saw one buck at apx 120yds, he was not confident enough to take the shot and as it was he that was going for DMQ 2 discussed it with him and let it go.
Got back, spoke to Roger at length, was promised the earth, went home and never heard a thing from him since. That was two years ago. Very Strange indeed.

Thanks EMCc, i will take that on board. I really am looking for the best place to start and i am so enthusiastic about this i really dont want to waste time and above all money.
Roger has asked me to meet for a few hours one weekend at the cost of £95.00, for which he will give me an introduction into rifle shooting, shotguns and general advise on where i can go from there and future services, stalking and courses ,etc. ????????????????????????????

D&G Consultants