Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Experience needed

Experience needed

Hello. Am in the process of having my fac closed condition removed, I have only held my certificate for 6 months so fair enough they are asking me to prove I am safe etc. what I'm looking for is for someone for me to go out with or to come out with me I don't have to shoot live quarry asi have evidence of this from paid stalks just show I have a safe understanding of backstops safe gun handling etc which I do. I know this will be a pain in the ass for someone but I will pay my way and make it worth your time, weather it's labouring or helping out etc, I am 18 but have my own rifles and car so transport is not a problem. Pease let me know if you can help. I don't mine paying for your time but I'm only an apprentice so I'm not minted.

thanks
    Tom

You'll be lucky mate! Most areas will make you wait for 5 years before they open it up. You'll also be very lucky to find anyone who will put their ass on the line to state that they feel that an 18 year old with only 6 months experience is safe, especially if they don't know you! Good luck - I think you may need it.
    MS

Tom,

Not knowing your circumstances, i would think you could do worse than doing DSC1. It has a safety test involved and im sure would satisfy the police. Its probably something you will do eventually anyways and is a good start in your deer stalking life.

How did you get into shooting? Usually your introduced by someone, are they not available for reference? Dont worry about your age. We all have to start somewhere and theres lads younger than you that i know and trust more than fully grown old wise men when it comes to firearms and shotguns.

Best of luck.