Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DSC1 Where do I start?

DSC1 Where do I start?

Advice please. I am just starting out on the deer stalking path and want to know what I need to know to apply for a DSC1 Course. Is the course for absolute beginers and its all taught on the course or do I need to do some studying before applying, if so what do I need to study and were do I get the study material?
    Last edited by Lucky Sniper; 05-02-2013 at 20:25.

The course covers everything you need to know, the only thing you might want to be practiced at is deer identification and the all important shooting test, nothing scary, but it helps to be confident shooting. Good luck, it's a very good course.

Hi Luck sniper,
    Give Paul at Barony on this site a PM he can give you all the info & confidence. As with a previous thread Barony is a great place to do your DSC1 and not that far from the west end of the A66. Hope this helps.

Cheers
    Pete

Any CD's, DVD's , text books etc anyone can email me or point me in the right direction, it would be most appreciated.

Have a look at :

Deer Stalking Certificate Level 1 Training - Home learning

Very useful for cramming up. And the identification makes you think. The course is still useful and informative - although if you have experience you may want to just take the assessment. BDS do a VERY good DVD. I would certainly recommend :
    DVD | Donington Deer Management

The gralloch DVD. I had seen a few (3) and had to do my FIRST time on my own - watching this DVD really made it possible.

Info is always out there - some will get you through the exam - other bits will be more useful

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky Sniper View Post
    Any CD's, DVD's , text books etc anyone can email me or point me in the right direction, it would be most appreciated.