Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: A question for professional deerstalkers/ Hunting guides?

A question for professional deerstalkers/ Hunting guides?

As this forum is lucky enough to be graced with a volume of people who could answer this question. What is the digest mistake client make whilst in your company out stalking?Maybe you could elaborate in relation to hunting gear the tote along or most interesting for me the hunting tactics the employ. Is there much noticeable difference between Hunters of different nations?Please feel free to use this tread as a method to get it off you chest!Regards,Glendine.

I'm not a pro but I take family and friends out to join me..the biggest mistakes I see:

a. not walking quietly or avoiding stepping on sticks, etc.
    b. inability to SHUT THE F*** UP
    c. coughing/clearing throat at the wrong time - an uncanny ability to always pick the wrong time for this annoying habit!
    d. taking too long to take a shot
    e. not crouching/sneaking when stalking into a deer, but walking tall with the white face pointing at the deer
    f. pointing a rifle with a chambered round in my direction and not checking the safety catch frequently

Quote Originally Posted by PKL View Post
    I'm not a pro but I take family and friends out to join me..the biggest mistakes I see:

a. not walking quietly or avoiding stepping on sticks, etc.
    b. inability to SHUT THE F*** UP
    c. coughing/clearing throat at the wrong time - an uncanny ability to always pick the wrong time for this annoying habit!
    d. taking too long to take a shot
    e. not crouching/sneaking when stalking into a deer, but walking tall with the white face pointing at the deer
    f. pointing a rifle with a chambered round in my direction and not checking the safety catch frequently
    Sounds like the first time I went out with a Pro apart from the last one F lol

I find it's along day if the client does not have sence of humour!