local Knowledge kidderminster and some help ?

ash243

hi all i have a acquaintance in Kidderminster a young lad early 20 he is a bricklayer by trade. i have only spoken to him over the phone and via email he has been ordering shooting equipment from us he has his DSC1 and a very small piece of land to shoot over where he helps out on a shoot doing a bit of Game Keeping ans looking after the poults etc.

firstly he wants to go to a local range in the area if there is on where he can shoot out more the 100 yards his local range has a cap on at 2500fps.

secondly this lad has still to shoot a deer and needs some help he has no restrictions on his cert and dose not need a mentor for his FAC. BJ is a willing lad that wants a leg up in the deer stalking world i have offered to take him to Scotland later in the season. he would love to go stalking with or with out a rifle.

He is a brick layer some people have taken advantage of his skills in the past for an offer of a stalk at the end of his part of the job the stalk has never materialized .

I have never met the lad face to face but he seams to be a decent enough lad on the phone etc but if someone can offer help to him then I'm sure you would meet him and make your own judgements i personally am not a fan of begging a place but this lad had the "P" taken so many times i feel he need a chance.

all the best ash

has he tried minsterley range? not to far from kidderminster,tell him to phone them and check what days you can go on.i have not been over for a good while.sorry cant help with any stalking.i was over that part of the world the other day,theres some nice ground over there.good luck

kiddi

As Tika 308 has said,Minsterley ranges could be worth looking up,they have ranges & I think they still have a stalking Syndicate at Much Wenlock,good luck ;)
Andy

Ash
okay
i am prepared to take the chance and offer this lad a chance to try and shoot his first deer with me aswell as develope his stalking skills and experience