Best factory made shooting sticks

AJW

Hi All,

I'm after a set of shooting sticks and have narrowed it down to either the Knobloch, Bogpod or Vanguard bipod models. I appreciate that many use the home made garden cane/ wooden versions but I'd appreciate peoples views on the 3 factory models above.

How do people find the weight, ease of deployment, general feel of the sticks?

Cheers!

i have a set of vanguard scout sticks. i really like them light to carry easy to set up. the top is on a swivel which i really like only issue i have with them is they can be a noisey if you hit somthing by accident other than that great sticks.

Andy7mm

i have no experience with the brands above but i have a pair of stoney point polecat sticks, i have had them for about 12 years and they have took alot of abuse. whatever time they fall apart i will be ordering another pair

I have Knobloch and Vanguard tripods. Knobloch are well made and taller than the Vanguards but the swivel on the Vanguard gives them the edge, pity they are not a little bit taller. No problem if you are not 6feet plus.

Great. One of the guys I know uses Knobloch sticks which he really likes. I like the idea of a swivel head and the height thing should not be a problem. Many thanks chaps.

this feller is selling Knobloch (mmbeatle) SD Member thay are real good .
and i also use £18 home made quad sticks from BQ bean poll sticks
atb
paul

i have no experience with the brands above but i have a pair of stoney point polecat sticks, i have had them for about 12 years and they have took alot of abuse. whatever time they fall apart i will be ordering another pair