dissertation?

toby

hello all members

im currently in my second year, studying for a degree in agriculture and conservation at hartpury college, gloucestershire.
its come the time where i now have to begin and plan my final year dissertation, 10,000 word research project.

i intend to research an issue related to muntjac or any other deer species. i have had a couple of ideas, mainly ground flora predation form muntjac. also a gamekeeper gave me a idea of badger predation on muntjac fawns.

what are others stalkers views of badgers preying on munty fawns?

also do any members know of any other issues i could research or if there are existing programs which i could latch onto?

any ideas or comments are welcomed

regards toby

Since all the predation will happen in the dark under a bramble bush, very little.
The only way you can assess the evidence is collect large piles of badger **** and a sieve, rather you than me :D :D :D :D :D

Mark

There has been very little study to my knowledge on the spread of Chinese Water Deer and the affect of predation by Fox and Badger. And as these small deer are endangered in their native country of China, there might be a greater interest in this species than Muntjac, which are not endangered.

Just a thought.

MarkH your comments made me laugh, but I think Bill Oddie would be better at finding Badger crap, after all he talks it most of the time :lol: :lol: :lol:

I would like to see a report on the effects of the proposed coastal footpath.

Wildfowlers mangage and own thousands of miles of habitat along our coast, and even Bill Oddie has sung their praises.

They invest millions of pounds directly into habitat every year

However, guns and the general public will not mix, and I foresee the closure of dozens of wildfowling clubs around the country and the destruction of habitat for millions of birds, mammals and other animals

Hope this does not highjack your thread Toby, but its a real problem

Dissertation

Toby wrote