Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Help needed?

Help needed?

Hi all just looking some help regarding reloading I am new to reloading and seem to be having some problems with resizing the brass. I am reloading for a .22-250 and when I am removing the spent primer and resizing the neck I can't get the neck resized to the correct size It always seems to be to big and the bullet head is very loose. A few times I have got the neck tight and when I put a head into it, it will push down into the brass with very little force. Hope someone can help.

Quote Originally Posted by oman View Post
    Hi all just looking some help regarding reloading I am new to reloading and seem to be having some problems with resizing the brass. I am reloading for a .22-250 and when I am removing the spent primer and resizing the neck I can't get the neck resized to the correct size It always seems to be to big and the bullet head is very loose. A few times I have got the neck tight and when I put a head into it, it will push down into the brass with very little force. Hope someone can help.
    What dies? I'm guessing Lee Collet Dies?? If so, screw the die in more until you get the neck tension you want.~Muir

Hi it is the lee collet set of dies and I have the die screwed down fully to the nut. Has anyone had a problem like this before.

Hi it is the lee collet set of dies and I have the die screwed down fully to the nut. Has anyone had a problem like this before.
    Not sure what this means. But in almost every post of this sort it's because the die isn't screwed in far enough. You should feel resistance when you hit the top of the ram stroke.~Muir

Hi i have the nut twisted all the way down to the end of the thread and there is no pressure against it?