Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: night vision

night vision

Hi everyone , I am interested in getting a night vision scope for foxing.im just interested in what you all think is good , bad , how much to expect to pay and so on. I would want to be able to shoot out to about 200 yards an spot them at 250 ?
    Thanks , Connor

Conor I'm no expert on night vision but you'll not past the Yukon photon for the money
    ​ Atb TomTom

Have a look for a second hand Pulsar N550 with a doubler. You can pick them up for @ 500. Add a decent IR to it and you'll do foxes to a good distance and certainly spot them at well over 250 yards. I spotted one a while ago at around 400 yards, called it in and shot it at 190.

Hopefully the link will work correctly but this will give you a good idea of the digital setups.
    I can speak in-depth and with great knowledge about most subjects until some bugger who actually knows what he is speaking about opens his gob .

Why not speak with PaddySP on here?, seems to have, or had most of the available gear, and some other stuff too.
    (The Unspeakable In Pursuit Of The Uneatable.) " If I can help, I will help!." Former S.A.C.S. member!

I use a Starlight Archer , ive had a few guys here with others but the archer is the best ive seen

Quote Originally Posted by Solwaystalker View Post
    I use a Starlight Archer , ive had a few guys here with others but the archer is the best ive seen
    ​+1 ...also the Pulsar N750 is very good as well.

Account Suspended
    Value for money a Deben/dedal/dipol 141 M is agen 1 + unit Russian made & superb for around 325/395 depending on condition,& lightest on the market (fox 90/100yds-rabbits 45/55yds) add extra I.R & add 75 + yards to rabbit recognition, & fox add 100yds + . If money is no object a pular N750..as for the the new Yukon ''add on '' photon, give a miss..you get what you pay for.