Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fridge height for hanging roe

Fridge height for hanging roe

Hi, I'm trying to get a fridge/chiller sorted so that I have somewhere to hang deer which will probably be roe 99% of the time.

What height of fridge will I need for roe? Will a 5ft fridge be enough? Also will a normal domestic fridge be ok (I will only get 3-4 deer a year)? I have brought a conversion kit from bushwear which includes a couple vents but will a larder fridge with internal fan be better? Or rig up my own little fan?

Sorry for the barrage of questions but mainly I am after what room in terms of height I need to hang roe.

Thanks!

Ed

Any tall fridge either household or commercial will do you, I am a fridge engineer by trade and the one I use is an old coke fridge that is probably 20 years old but still does the job.
    You do not need one with a fan in it.
    If you find one and want to know if it is OK PM me and I will try to help.
    AT THE AGE OF 50 I DECIDED I WAS GOING TO GROW OLD F***ING DISGRACEFULLY

Blog Entries
    View my Gallery (39)View my Gallery (39)
    I have a single 6' ish high chiller sat at work that i got for myself, single door and in working condition,

i have no clue as to what height i needed i just purchased it from work and when i gave up stalking its sat there since doing nothing, i will have to check it out some time as its just going to waste.

i am sure that i was told when i got it to put some kind of stronger support bar in it to hold the weight ? but i never got to do it.

bob.
    WARNING: LUPUS IS A KILLER, lets support them in the need to find out what it is, what causes it and how do we defeat it. Donating to LUPUS UK | LUPUS UK

Living with Lupus - YouTube

I'm struggling to find a 6' one but there seems to be a lot of 5' fridges available, will this give enough room to hang a roe in?

There is plenty of room in a 5ft fridge to hang a Roe if you put the rail or hooks right at the top.