Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Going self employed

Going self employed

I know this isn't entirely deer stalking related, however I am planning on going self employed doing deer staking/pheasant rearing/lambing etc...
    Does anyone have any advice on how to go about becoming self employed? as this is all new to me, I am still studying part time at university although only 1-2 years left before I get a degree.

any advice will be appreciated

thanks
    stacey

If your intention is registering as a Ltd Company its a doddle with the help and companies advice available on the internet..

To be succesfull however i hope you have a thorough well thought out plan in place...
    Blessed be the sheeple for they shall inherit bugger all...

Thanks, well I currently only work part time anyway and I have been booked for 8 weeks of lambing starting at the end of February (which I wouldn't be able to do if I keep my current job). Which would cover almost all my wage from my part time job I have at the moment, I'm planning on expanding my pheasant shoot and hopefully have time to do more with the deer stalking and vermin control that I have.
    I'm just unsure how to start the self employment etc..
    stacey

Quote Originally Posted by Stacey View Post
    I know this isn't entirely deer stalking related, however I am planning on going self employed doing deer staking/pheasant rearing/lambing etc...
    Does anyone have any advice on how to go about becoming self employed? as this is all new to me, I am still studying part time at university although only 1-2 years left before I get a degree.

any advice will be appreciated

thanks
    stacey
    Ive been self employed the biggest part of my working life apart for a few years ,it is all down to continuity of work I've found much of the work I had was what the people didn't want to do themselves ,how things have changed in the last 5 years .