Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: L.E Wilson neck die problem!

L.E Wilson neck die problem!

Hi all,

I'm completely new to reloading. I've recently received the best surprise birthday gift ever... A complete reloading kit. I'm reloading .243 win and I'm having a small problem with the neck die which is a L.E Wilson neck die. Once fired factory will sit flush in the die using my sinclair arbor press, though I think I'm using more pressure than should be needed. The cases that have been fired twice or three times through my rifle won't! The press doesn't provide enough pressure to press the cases flush. Can anyone advise me on what I can do?

Do I need to fully resize my cases or use a heavier pressure press or maybe something else? I know that I can send the die back to L.E Wilson with 3 once fired cases for them to ream it out but as I can seat once fired cases flush this tells me it won't help. I'm a bit confused and any advice would be greatly received.

Regards

Quote Originally Posted by FantasticMrFox View Post
    Hi all,

I'm completely new to reloading. I've recently received the best surprise birthday gift ever... A complete reloading kit. I'm reloading .243 win and I'm having a small problem with the neck die which is a L.E Wilson neck die. Once fired factory will sit flush in the die using my sinclair arbor press, though I think I'm using more pressure than should be needed. The cases that have been fired twice or three times through my rifle won't! The press doesn't provide enough pressure to press the cases flush. Can anyone advise me on what I can do?

Do I need to fully resize my cases or use a heavier pressure press or maybe something else? I know that I can send the die back to L.E Wilson with 3 once fired cases for them to ream it out but as I can seat once fired cases flush this tells me it won't help. I'm a bit confused and any advice would be greatly received.

Regards